Welcome to SECTalk.com

Welcome to SECTalk.com -- The Home of 6 Straight National Titles!

You are currently accessing our site as a guest which means you can't access all of our features such as social groups, sports betting, and many more. By joining our free community you will have access to all of these great features as well as to participating in our forums, contacting other members, and much more. Registration only takes a minute and SECTalk.com is absolutely free, so please join today!

If you have any problems registering or signing in, please contact us.

Latest Topics

Latest News

Top Bettors

Top High Fived

So I'm studying abroad this summer... And need suggestions

- - - - -

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
44 replies to this topic

jacobp

jacobp

• Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Cash:
  • High Fives:

View Postnova, on 14 January 2014 - 10:01 AM, said:

Scratch Switzerland off the list if you actually want to eat.  To say it's expensive is an understatement.  Here's a rundown of some of the meals we had:

1. Lunch @ Brewpub:  Pastrami Sandwich, Hamburger, 2X fries, 2X cokes - Total including tip $95
2. Dinner @ cheap Chinese joint: Chicken fried rice, sweet n sour chicken, fruit, coke, water - Total including tip $85
3. Breakfast @ cafe: Bread plate, 2X coffee - Total including tip $45
You ARE right about the food in Switzerland. Its expensive. At least in zurich, Lucerne, etc. Although @nova I hope you didn't tip them at every meal. we tipped our first stop 20% and she came running out of the cafe trying to give it back. Tipping isn't the norm there, save maybe a couple coins on the table. The average waitress there makes a minimum of the equivalent of $35,000 or so.
Posted Image

MerlinsJizzSack

MerlinsJizzSack

en fuego

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Cash:

View Postjacobp, on 14 January 2014 - 08:13 AM, said: