Any youth baseball coaches here..? - Water Fountain - SECTalk.com

Welcome to SECTalk.com

Welcome to SECTalk.com -- The Home of 6 Straight National Titles!

You are currently accessing our site as a guest which means you can't access all of our features such as social groups, sports betting, and many more. By joining our free community you will have access to all of these great features as well as to participating in our forums, contacting other members, and much more. Registration only takes a minute and SECTalk.com is absolutely free, so please join today!

If you have any problems registering or signing in, please contact us.

Any youth baseball coaches here..?

- - - - -

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
14 replies to this topic

RedRebelBlue

RedRebelBlue
  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Cash:
  • High Fives:
I've been coaching recreational Dizzy Dean baseball for a few years now, and am absolutely ready to get the season started. I've coached my older son for the last couple of years, and now, I'm coaching my younger son as he enters his first year of kid pitch (9 and 10 year old ball). My team name is the Pirates, and my younger son is so excited about getting to play for me this year, he decided that the Pittsburgh Pirates needs to be mine and his favorite team....so I'm going along with it..lol

Anyway......any fellow coaches have tips or drills y'all want to exchange, particularly ANY kind of help with developing pitchers? I lost all three of my pitchers from last season's team, so we're essentially starting from scratch.

carwwest

carwwest

Cowbell Crusader

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Cash:
  • High Fives:
man i cant wait to coach my little one (many years down the way)...i helped coach my sisters softball team some years ago and ended up being the only coach for a while...it was awful because of the girl aspect but teaching the fundamentals and holding practice is the most fun for me...